Who should you contact?

About NCat
Anneke Malan at anneke@ncat.co.za
Bridget Kelly at bridget@ncat.co.za

About any cat-related resources or services
Anneke Malan at anneke@ncat.co.za
Bridget Kelly at bridget@ncat.co.za

About feral cats (feral cat problems, caring for feral colonies, sterilisations etc)
Anneke Malan at anneke@ncat.co.za

About domestic cats (adoptions, rescue, shelters, sterilisations, etc)
Annita Hendriks at annita@ncat.co.za

Facebook
Wilma Tarr at wilma@ncat.co.za

Technical matters & Fundraising
Kobus Myburgh at kobus@ncat.co.za

Sterilisations (Johannesburg)
Dr Taryn Bright at taryn@ncat.co.za
Please note: Dr Bright operates as a vet in her individual capacity and has a very full schedule, therefore she cannot always respond to e-mails immediately. Please be patient.

Sterilisations elsewhere and general information
Anneke Malan at anneke@ncat.co.za

Banking details

Name of account: NCat
Bank: First National Bank
Branch: Wierda Valley
Branch code: 260950
Current account no: 62362218440
Reference: Your name and the project you wish to support

You can also donate money to NCat via Payfast by going to our donation page and clicking on the button of your choice.

What are our objectives?

We have two main objectives:

Primary objective: To help existing cat-care organisations and individuals countrywide do more of what they are already doing.

In other words, we do not care for cats directly ourselves, but aim rather to help those organisations already doing the work to rescue more cats, feed more cats, sterilise more cats, and home more cats.

We do this by providing them not only with funds - which are distributed carefully and systematically - but also by helping them gain access to resources such as information, veterinary services, traps, and catfood.

Secondary objective: To train and employ - and therefore empower - previously disadvantaged individuals, e.g. as feral trappers.

NPO number: 81546

Please wait...